A blogging crisis!!

I have three blogs going right now.  I have this blog, which is supposed to be about music and my recording experiences.  I have a second blog about finances, which I started in the beginning of 2011 when I realized that I had a mountain of debt to dig out of, and I have a third blog about real estate.  I have barely written in this blog recently and I have barely written anything on the financial blog.  I have been doing OK with the real estate blog, but it is the least exciting one to write.  If you want to read an exciting real estate blog, check out my friend’s delightfully snarky blog about celebrity real estate http://www.realestalker.blogspot.com/    I highly suggest you bookmark it and visit it on a daily basis as it is worth at least one good guffaw per day. 

So, my dilemma is that I have too many blogs about very specific things.  The financial blog was great when I was obsessed about getting out of debt, but once my obsession waned I had little desire to keep writing about money.  The music blog occurs in fits and starts as well and, even if I am doing something involving music, I don’t necessarily want to write about it.  In fact, I am amazed at the discipline of the daily (or weekly) blogger.

So, I have come to the conclusion that it is time to morph all blogs into one, except for the real estate blog.  I will keep El Rey De Lo Fi as my main blog and it will be a catch all for whatever I, Derek Senn the human being,  feel like writing about.  Tent trailers, broken bones, debt, music, hangovers, kids, etc.  It is all fair game.  I will do my best to categorize the entries.  OK, here we go!!!

Leave a Reply

