Music Festival Marathon

We went to the Live Oak Music Festival last weekend. Over the fourth of July weekend we will be attending the High Sierra Music Festival way up in Quincy, CA. We have been going to Live Oak for several years now and pretty much know what to expect. That has not dampened the fun, as we always have a good time. But I am really excited about going to a festival I have never benn to before. And the lineup is really fantastic. My Morning Jacket, Neko Case, Gillian Welch, Ween, Delta Spirit, Maceo Parket, Los Amigos Invisibles, etc. Wow! High Sierra will have more people, more bands, better bands, more noise, basically more of everything. And I am really really excited about seeing My Morning Jacket.

We will be tent camping at High Sierra and I think we will miss the comforts of the tent trailer, but I am looking forward to being a bit more fleet footed in the car. It would be quite an ordeal to pull that trailer 8 hours, and I am not sure the car could handle it.

I have been deriving a great deal of pleasure over planning and obsessing about these trips. We have not gone anywhere since last summer and now the summer is here and the trips are lined up and I am giddy with excitement. Unfortunatley, my foot has not completely healed and it is driving me crazy. I want to run, dance, do yoga, mow the lawn, chase my kids, etc. and I cannot do any of that. But no big deal. It is summer!!!!

Leave a Reply

