Want to see my first commercial? Of course you do!

My last post was about how I wrote a ditty for a local commercial. Tom Franciscovich, the owner of SLO LIfe Magazine, creates a monthly commercial featuring a local musician and he asked if I would like to be featured in February’s edition. I suggested we shamelessly rip off Bob Dylan’s Subterranean Homesick Blues video and Tom was all for it. Here is the finished product. I need to work on my lip synching. I swore I would never lip synch, but when you sell out to The Man concessions must be made.

One comment on “Want to see my first commercial? Of course you do!

  1. Anna says:

    I’m at work and can’t turn the sound on, so as far as I’m concerned you lip-synched perfectly!

    Nicely done 🙂

Leave a Reply

