Song Shuffle and Rock en Espanol

Song shuffle on the iPod is so cool because this morning My Michelle by Guns ‘n Roses came on which, of course, needs to be blasted at ear splitting levels. And then right after that came Minina Flor, from Stan Getz and Luis Bonfa’s Jazz Samba Encore, which is one of my favorite albums ever. And then a bit of Salsa from Celia Cruz followed that. I own the best radio station on the planet!

And then there was this weekend, where I found myself on the beach on Saturday night at a very late hour and up popped a great Rock en Espanol song from an Argentinian band called Soda Stereo, so i turned up the iPod as far as it would go. Sorry ears. The song is called De Musica Ligera. If you want to see 100,000 Argentinians going apeshit over the song then check out this video. I remember hearing this song on the radio when I was an exchange student in Ecuador in 1990. It brings back memories…

Leave a Reply

